LIVE WEBINAR: Thursday, February 11, 2021 
10:00 am PT  I 1:00 pm ET | 7:00 pm CET

The Advanta™ Dx SARS-CoV-2 RT-PCR Assay is a qPCR-based test that, by taking advantage of Fluidigm proprietary microfluidics technology and the company’s Juno™ and Biomark™ HD systems, enables high-throughput and scalable testing of saliva samples from patients suspected of COVID-19 (coronavirus) infection. Featuring extraction-free sample processing, a modular workflow and large-batch sample size, the Advanta Dx SARS-CoV-2 RT-PCR Assay can enhance laboratory testing capacity while providing reliable results to support clinical decision making. 

Based on in silico analysis, the Advanta Dx Assay design supports detection of currently known new strains of coronavirus, including SARS-CoV-2 VUI-202012/01 (or B.1.1.7) and 20C/501Y.V2 (or B.1.351). None of the genetic variants in these strains are in regions of the viral genome targeted by the assay’s primers and probes.

In this webinar, you will learn about:

  • Detecting SARS-CoV-2 and new strains using the Advanta Dx SARS-CoV-2 RT-PCR Assay
  • 10 advantages of testing saliva vs. nasopharyngeal swabs 
  • Delivering solutions driven by automation and microfluidics

 

 

Mark Lynch
Director, Microfluidics Sales and Support, Americas 
Fluidigm Corporation

 

If you cannot attend the live broadcast, your registration will allow you to view an on-demand recording after the event. We look forward to seeing you there!

 

For In Vitro Diagnostic Use. For Use under Emergency Use Authorization Only. Rx Only.


* You may withdraw your consent anytime in every email you will receive from us. To learn more about how we use your information, read our Privacy Policy.