Emerging Approaches to Improving Adoptive Cell Therapy

 

Virtual Event | December 7, 2021

Emerging Approaches to Improving Adoptive Cell Therapy

The use of CAR (chimeric antigen receptor) cells as therapeutic agents in cancer is expanding at a rapid pace, but significant challenges remain.

This mini-symposium brings together investigators taking innovative approaches to address these challenges. The expert research presented here will span diverse aspects of CAR cell therapeutic development, from expanding our understanding of immune cell function to improving CAR T manufacturing to monitoring CAR cells in clinical research trials.

A moderated panel discussion will allow audience members to interact with the speakers for Q&A.

 

Sessions begin at 07:00 PT, 10:00 ET, 15:00 GMT, 16:00 CET. Please join us!
Register now       

Tuesday, December 7, 2021

07:00–09:30 PT
10:00–12:30 ET
15:00–17:30 GMT
16:00–18:30 CET
Register now
 
Add to your calendar

+ Microsoft® Outlook

+ Office 365®

+ Google Calendar™

+ Yahoo!® Calendar

 

Topics and Speakers  

» Expanding CAR T cell profiling to accelerate therapeutic insights

Greg Hopkins, PhD

Greg Hopkins, PhD
Associate Manager, Scientist, 2seventy bio

 

 

» Understanding the metabolic dynamics of T cells and CAR T cells from single-cell data

Matthew Spitzer, PhD

Matthew Spitzer, PhD
Assistant Professor, University of California San Francisco (UCSF)

 

» Mass cytometry: A robust platform for the comprehensive immunomonitoring of CAR T cell therapies

Damien Roos-Weil, MD

Jonathan Caron, PhD 
Researcher, Assistance Publique – Hôpitaux de Paris

 

» Interrogating CAR T cell spatiotemporal plasticity 

Damien Roos-Weil, MD

Lior Goldberg, MD
Pediatric Oncologist, Physician-Scientist, City of Hope Comprehensive Cancer Center 

 

» Introducing CyTOF® XT and Maxpar™ Direct™ Assays for efficient high-content immune profiling

Emily Thrash, PhD
 

Emily Thrash, PhD
Field Application Specialist – Proteomics, Fluidigm 

» Panel Discussion

09:00–9:30 PT | 12:00–12:30 ET | 17:00–17:30 GMT | 18:00–18:30 CET